banana chocolate chip muffins

by aspen&pine

chocolate chip banana muffins

This recipe was given to me when I was 14 by a friend in Australia. My family and I returned to America that year after living 4 wonderful years there. The friend was a pastor’s wife at our church, and one time when we were at her home she made us these muffins. I loved them so much (and baking was one of my favorite pastimes) she gave me the recipe before we left. They are still my favorite muffins.

BANANA CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFINS

Makes: 1 dozen

Ingredients:
1/2 cup caster sugar
1 tsp. vanilla
1 cup mashed banana (about 2 bananas)
1 egg
1 1/2 cups flour
2 tsp. baking powder
1/2 cup chocolate chips
1 stick (1/2 cup) butter, melted

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Mix all ingredients together in a bowl until combined. Spoon into a greased muffin tin and bake 25 minutes or until golden brown.

Enjoy!

