link love

by aspen&pine

redbud-027

Last week I did a little shoot with some redbud blossoms I picked in the woods where my parents live. I tried to incorporate the redbuds into product shots, and used other natural elements to create a picture. It was a lot of fun, and I will post my results soon. We also had some people over Sunday evening for tri-tip sandwiches we learned about in Santa Maria, CA on our trip last March. Jordan grilled and I made the bread, a very good collaboration for us! We built a fire to sit around, and the weather was just perfect for a picnic. I have decided we need to host people more often. Sharing a meal with someone helps you to connect with them in a deeper way, and is actually an important part of our Christian life.

This week I enjoyed:

The importance of hospitality for Christians here and here.

10 ways to embrace simplicity

This video about a mom and her two children living in a tiny house after her husband passed away.

An introvert’s hideaway by shoeboxhaus

