link love

by aspen&pine

Munstead Lavender

We photographed a beautiful wedding Saturday that took place on a horse farm. Instead of the normal sit down meal or buffet line, this couple had food trucks come to serve their guests. The reception had a very fun atmosphere, and the food was by far the best we’ve had at a wedding. We are hoping this becomes a new trend! Sunday evening we went up to the Shenandoah National Park to have a picnic with my family. We had a great time with good food and good people!

My little attempt at gardening is going well so far this year. I’ve decided to do all my planting in pots so I don’t have to weed, and starting smaller so maybe I will be successful and can pretend I have a green thumb! I will be doing a garden post later to show you what I’ve been up to.

This week I loved:

These pretty printable coloring pages and stationary

Ugly produce needs love too from takepart

Stop saying no to your husband by unveiled wife

FitSugar’s 10 tips for sustainable weight loss

Money saving tips for real life on apartment therapy

