link love

by aspen&pine

blackberry picking to cobbler

I hope you guys all had a lovely 4th celebration! I got to pick my Grandma’s blackberries while they were away for the weekend, and so I made this Cobbler. It was delicious, but I think next time I’d reduce the sugar in the batter.

We are leaving for a six week road trip at the end of this week, and there is so much to do! We already have our destinations planned (loosely to allow for improvisation), and I made a menu for our meals. Now comes oodles of packing and preparing food to do before we shoot a wedding on Saturday and leave Sunday. It’s going to be crazy.

This week I loved:

Gorgeous images of backpacking in the Grand Canyon

An essay about less, and how it’s really more

A great tip from the kitchn on how to keep guacamole green

I just discovered Yoga With Adriene on YouTube, and have beens starting out with her videos for beginners. My goal is to learn enough to be able to do some yoga out in nature on our road trip!

 

