link love

by aspen&pine

lunar eclipse

photo by Jordan Baker

What a lovely (and a bit crazy) week! We woke up at 5:15 to view the lunar eclipse on Wednesday, and it was amazing. My sister and I were texting back and forth about it, and she ended up driving over to get a better view of it with us which was fun! My husband and I shot a wedding on Friday in Washington D.C. then traveled to Pennsylvania for a wedding on Saturday. We were so thankful for Jordan’s parent’s help with driving. We also took the opportunity to go on a little excursion to lake Erie on Sunday. I had never been before and it was so beautiful! We drove around Presque Isle State Park, stopped and walked down the beach picking up rocks and sitting on driftwood. It wasn’t crowded at all, and the leaves were starting to change color too. We also celebrated my Grandma’s birthday earlier in the week with a delicious meal of chicken and steak fajitas, beans, spanish rice, and cheesecake!

This week I loved:

Reading that Malala Yousafzai won the Nobel Peace Prize

Watching Tiny House Nation, now that’s a show I could get addicted too!

This is such a cute cottage, I especially like the cat.

ello looks like an awesome new social media platform, without all the advertising.

 

 

