link love

by aspen&pine

tree

This past week we dog-sat for my sister’s dog, Molly. Now she has gone home and it feels lonely around here without her sitting at my feet, or accompanying me on a walk. However, I am trying to appreciate this day for it’s quiet, subdued nature. It’s overcast here, which can sometimes make me feel more tired or sad than usual. Today, I am choosing to focus on the beauty of rainy days. They are quieter, creating an environment of reflection and peace. The sound of the rain is gentle on the roof, and it is extra cozy to be indoors at my computer or cleaning the house. When you are feeling down, I encourage you to focus on what is beautiful in your day. It really makes a difference!

This week I loved:

I was trying to figure out how to put Jordan’s (my husband) hair in a bun and found inspiration here.

This article about the benefits of coloring for adults gives me the excuse I need to finish coloring that jungle poster I never finished.

Simple moments to a simpler life by Courtney Carver

5 simple tricks and tools for living intentionally on the honest blog.

8 things to let go of now by Courtney Carver. I am hoping to work on getting rid of  clutter when wedding season ends!

I used to have a pen pal when I was younger, I think it would be a fun thing to do again. Here are 25 things to write to a pen pal and some places you can find a pen pal here and here.

 

